20 Years… Really?

20 years ago, I had been a father for the first time only 7 months before. Was still learning how to deal with so many emotions.
20 years ago, I didn’t have Internet, had a 386 computer, with 20 Mbytes HDD, 5 Mbytes RAM. Spent way too many hours on it.
20 years ago, I didn’t know I wouldn’t have that many chances to make the right things at the right times. That I would make so many mistakes that I wouldn’t have the chance to correct. That I would make good decisions that would turn my life around.
20 years ago, I didn’t have so many things to regret, but, I didn’t have so many things to be proud of.

20 years, may seem a lot of time, but, this past 20 years flew by like a jet plane.
20 years from now, what will my future me tell me?

2 thoughts on “20 Years… Really?

Deixe uma Resposta

